Posted in Commentary, Han Hyo Joo ♥, Honey/JongJoo Couple, Lee Jong Suk

Through the Night (Coincidence + Delulu 101)

Last July 29, Hyojoo said in her interview that she sings Through the Night by IU a lot, nowadays.

While singing, you’ll see that Hyojoo blushed.

I’m wondering if her red face is only just caused by the lighting, or reflection of the red chairs, or by her makeup/blush-on but no, she really blushed. I even asked my friend if she really blushed when she sang this song, and she agreed with me (that yes, she blushed).

A sudden and strong emotion – such as embarrassment or stress – causes your sympathetic nervous system to widen the blood vessels in your face. This increases the blood flow to your skin, producing the redness associated with blushing.

Source

Anyways, coincidentally, Lee Jong Suk is a fan of IU. He even attended her concert last December 2017.

My delulu mind is saying that she got to knew this song because Jongsuk introduced IU’s song to Hyojoo.

Aside from this, this coincidence really makes my JongJoo cells run wildly bcoz this song is abt a person who has a secret crush, or abt a person whom he/she cannot reveal his/her love publicly.

Through the Night by IU

(English translation, credits here)

Tonight, I’ll send the glow of a firefly
to somewhere near your window
It’s that I love you

I remember our first kiss
I close my eyes whenever I can
and go to the farthest place

Just like letters on the sand
where waves were
I feel you’ll disappear
To a far off place
I always miss you miss you

All the words
In my heart
I can’t show them all to you
But, it’s that I love you

How can I be so lucky
to have met you, who is a blessing
If we’re together now
Ah how great it’d be

Just like letters on the sand
where waves were
I feel you’ll disappear
to a far off place
I miss you again and miss you more

In my diary
All the words
I can’t show them all to you
It’s that I love you

Tonight, I’ll send the glow of a firefly
to somewhere
Near your window
I hope it’s a good dream

Woah! Why I remembered JongJoo suddenly while reading the song’s English translation?

WARNING: The following are delulu only...

Let’s disect the lyrics…

I remember our first kiss
I close my eyes whenever I can
and go to the farthest place

 

Just like letters on the sand
where waves were
I feel you’ll disappear
To a far off place
I always miss you miss you

Caption: 보고싶었어….오늘 보고 내일 죽어도 좋을만큼…<반창꼬. Love911 2012>
Translation: I missed you…. as much as it would be fine with me I die tomorrow after I see you today…<Love911 2012>

(C) eunchae_withhyo IG

Caption: 그 사람은 제가 아니면 안될것 같아요. 미안해 오래걸려서…
Translation: It seems he won’t be fine unless me (or I am with him). I’m sorry it took so long…
Literal translation: 
He wouldn’t survive without me…

(C) eunchae_withhyo IG

Remember, when JS went overseas, she posted various IG post with “I miss you” caption

 

All the words
In my heart
I can’t show them all to you
But, it’s that I love you

Translation:
Is this the day to broadcast?

They are celebrities, ofc, they can just show connected coincidences, but not a photo together.

 

How can I be so lucky
to have met you, who is a blessing

 

If we’re together now
Ah how great it’d be

 

Just like letters on the sand
where waves were
I feel you’ll disappear
to a far off place
I miss you again and miss you more

Remember, JS will go overseas for his FM.

In a news report released Wednesday morning, the Philippines is included in the actor’s world tour list alongside Taiwan, Thailand, USA (New York and Los Angeles), and Indonesia. He will be having his fan meeting in Tokyo and Osaka next month.

Source

Surely, he will be missed by her.

 

In my diary
All the words
I can’t show them all to you
It’s that I love you

SIDE NOTE: JS cannot show his love directly, since he cannot broadcast who is his apple of the eye, so he shows his love through his love poem collections and love cafe)


 

vlcsnap-2018-08-11-15h45m03s161

Aside from this, the way how Hyojoo fans herself when she blushed reminds me of someone. Hehehe.

vlcsnap-2018-08-11-15h53m14s732

Through biological programming, we imitate other people’s emotional displays—facial expressions, bodily gestures—and in doing so, we come to adopt their internal feelings.

Source

 


I also remembered someone who wrote a poem that he likes to tease her whenever she blushed and gradually his affection for her had fostered.

22580710_1095858510551781_3701648870074220544_n.jpg

White tumbler’s poem:
왜 하얗고 난리
왜 하얀데
자꾸 빨가지고 난리
너빨개지는 게좋아
자꾸 놀리다가
정들었디

Translation:
Why are you so white? (Referring to pale/bright skin)
Why your face always turns red even though you’re so white?
I like it when your face turns red
I always tease you
Gradually my affection has fostered

(C) primrose210

And we speculated that it is Hyojoo who wrote this poem (and JS handwrote it) because during W days, she always teased Sukkie whenever he blushed.

vlcsnap-2017-10-31-02h24m12s130.png

So is it really JS who wrote the poem and is he talking about Hyojoo in that poem? Ok, delulu attacks.

blush hj


Media credits to the owners

Author:

A Kdrama fangirl, Han Hyo Joo fan, and Honey/JongJoo shipper.

2 thoughts on “Through the Night (Coincidence + Delulu 101)

Leave a comment